“YOU AND I WERE FIRE, FIREWORKS..”

[ CURRENTLY LISTENING TO: Fall Out Boy – “Fourth of July” ]

[ MOOD: Sad ]

Hey my darlings. This post has been a long time coming so I hope you are going to take the time to read it. I’ve been promising for about two months now that changes were coming to the blog so it’s about time I explain what those changes are.

I’ve been on a hiatus for the last month, where I’ve spent a lot of time thinking about things. I’ve worked really hard in the last 2.5 years to make this blog into something that people can come to for help, find new things, discover new trends, events – etc. I like to believe that with the help of November and Micah, we’ve been able to accomplish that. Lately though, I’ve been feeling a lot of the ‘Blogger Pressures’ and been seriously doubting myself and my abilities to do what I do best.

For a while, my feelings have been snowballing and I started losing sight of why I was blogging to begin with. So, I’ve decided to take a step back, shake off some of the binds I’ve been held down by and start doing it my way again. Less sponsors, less events, less deadlines. All for the greater good, I hope.

Now, just because I am taking a step back to realign my passion for blogging doesn’t mean you guys, our loyal and amazing readers need to suffer. November has been bringing her A Game lately to the blog and I’m so proud of her. Micah has been consistent in bringing you gorgeous posts as well, so you guys are never really missing much with my absence. However, with my presence being far and few between, I’ve decided to bring a new face to the blog.

She is no stranger to the blog though, as you’ve seen her more than enough times between Nov and I, but I want to introduce to you: Grace Adamski. You may recognize her from all the guest spots she’s had with us, or from her own blog: Touch of Grace.

I hope you all welcome her with open arms, I promise she’ll help to keep things running smoothly on the blog. If she doesn’t, well, we can throw rocks at her or something.

Please know that I am not ‘quitting’ or leaving SL or anything like that – I am simply going back to basics on the blog and I will still be here and blogging whenever I can, I just am going to start doing it on my terms and not by anyone’s ‘Blogger Rules/Guidelines’. I hope you guys can understand that and don’t abandon me.

Anyway, here’s the first blog post under my new freedom trail. Hope you like it!

– Morg

OSTT52801

OSTT52802

HAIR: little bones. Cat Burgler ( @ N21 )

TOP: KITJA – Vita Sweater ROSE ( @ Trend3 )

SKIRT: Tee*fy Colette Frilly Skirt Vintage ( @ N21 )

SHOES: N-core ( Coming Soon @ 21Shoe – for N-core Med Feet & Slink Mid Feet)

One thought on ““YOU AND I WERE FIRE, FIREWORKS..”

Leave a Reply

