“I WANNA HOLD YOU BUT I DON’T WANNA HOLD YOU BACK..”

[ CURRENTLY LISTENING TO: Keith Urban – “Come Back To Me” ]

[ MOOD: Exhausted ]

Fair warning. I am going to rant. Skip straight to the cut tag if you don’t like what I am going to say.

Over the last few days there has been a lot of controversy over the new mesh ass that Luck Inc released. Now, if you read this blog, you know that we’ve posted looks wearing them and frankly, I don’t think they look that bad. I’ve seen a lot of negative comments toward those who would purchase such a product and it frustrates me.

Normally I tend to keep my head low, I don’t like to talk a lot of smack, I keep my opinions to myself and almost always avoid drama. But I wanted to clarify something, for all those who have such a negative attitude about the body enhancements:

Just because I dress my avatar in a ‘provocative’ way by wearing mesh breasts and a mesh ass – it does not mean I am a slut. I wear it because I feel like it enhances my avatar as a whole, and makes me feel more realistic in a pixelated world. If it’s not your thing, that’s great – but please, try to be sensitive to those of us who wear such products and do so in a tasteful, classy way.

I started this blog nearly 17 months ago because I thought I had a great style that someone out there would appreciate, and yes, that style has evolved to cater to all things mesh but it doesn’t mean that the person I am behind the computer monitor is a bad one just because I like wearing things in SL that I don’t wear in RL. Yes, I am a full time wearer of the mesh breasts, mesh ass, mesh hands, feet, eyes, eye lashes and hair, meanwhile I have a long distance real life relationship with my SL boyfriend, whom I’ve been dating for 15 months now. I am a hermit who likes to keep her sexuality behind closed doors, and I dress more  conservatively than most people who do in SL – I do so while wearing the mesh body enhancements. Which, if I say so myself, considering I have one boyfriend, one sexual partner, it pretty much eliminates me as being labeled a “slut” in SL just because I wear mesh breasts/mesh ass.

My avatar, in this pixel world, is mine to share with my boyfriend privately and also publicly, here on the blog. I would like to think that the OSTT followers know that I try my best to bring you the most tasteful looks to cater to all things mesh – not limited to just mesh body enhancements. I hope that regardless of my choice to support such mesh creations as a mesh ass/mesh breasts will not reflect on my personal style and why our followers support us the way they do.

With that being said, I hope you are all willing to keep an open mind and remember it’s not fair, or classy to judge someone just because of something they decide to wear in SL – or RL, even.

Keep it classy, kids. And enjoy the look. Which, btw, is mesh body enhancement free, just to prove my point. I’m stylish no matter how I decide to dress my avatar. Thank you very much!

– M

P.S –  The Phat Azz is modifiable in size by using the standard SL sliders.  If anyone has  questions or needs help, please do not hesitate to contact me in world.

OSTT38501

OSTT38502

HAIR: TRUTH HAIR Adeline –  black & whites

TOP: blossom.sweatshirts.blog.light.rose ( @ SL Fashion Week )

PANTS: [whatever] lowjeans – flower ( @ SL Fashion Week )

SHOES: _CandyDoll_ Oxygen II Cherry

6 thoughts on ““I WANNA HOLD YOU BUT I DON’T WANNA HOLD YOU BACK..”

  1. I totally agree with everything you said, at the end of the day.. I have always had a big ass anyway in SL so why wouldn’t i want to enhance that to look better, I’m same way in real.. my avi is just pixel ( very edited lol) version of me, and I think as long as you are happy and you and the people around you know who you are thats all that matters – so whatever makes you happy! Iam a shy person in RL and even SL – I lack confidence in most things.. let people presume what they wish.. even my dear friend ema will tell you before she got to know me she presumed i was a big boobed self obsessed all the usually cliche that comes with “the look” but now iam sure she will agree after to getting to know iam not that way what so ever, iam shy unassuming laidback (but not a pushover lol) and friendly.. so my point is if people choose to see me like that bad light cause i have a fat ass big tits or small dresses whatever, its up to them they will be the ones missing out not me ❤

  2. “Just because I dress my avatar in a ‘provocative’ way by wearing mesh breasts and a mesh ass – it does not mean I am a slut. I wear it because I feel like it enhances my avatar as a whole, and makes me feel more realistic in a pixelated world. If it’s not your thing, that’s great – but please, try to be sensitive to those of us who wear such products and do so in a tasteful, classy way.”

    =) You make me smile!

  3. Hey Morg…be sensitive to those of us who have small boobies and butts okkkkkkk 😛 lol but in all seriousness, I totally agree with you. Everyone is allowed to have their own style in SL and RL, thats what makes us so great! This whole phat azz thing has just gone too far. Not only are people being made fun of for wearing them, but advocates for the phat azz have even gone as far as to say those who don’t wear them are “out of date” or “skinny white B******”, etc. Its sad! Seems like you are damned if you do and damned if you don’t! I like mesh boobies, I like mesh booties, I don’t like system clothes, thus why I don’t wear them 🙂 But…I like big butts…I cannot lie….so I will probably get it at some point, even if I don’t ever blog in it, lol. ❤

Leave a Reply

