“LOOKING BACK, KNOWING WE LIVED IT WELL..”

[ CURRENTLY LISTENING TO: Dave Barnes – “Stories To Tell” ]

[ MOOD: Proud! ]

Happy Birthday to us! 

I know, I know, I’ve been counting down the days until we hit our 1 year Blogiversary and oh my gosh, I am so excited! Hopefully you’ve enjoyed the month long celebration of guest bloggers, and friends/family/memories past. I’ve been trying to think of something special to do for our big 01! At this point, I feel like I can breathe a sigh of relief, because, I can honestly say, I am happy. And proud. When I started blogging, I did it for my own satisfaction, because I used to pride myself on finding the stuff no one found and being the first to rock the latest look, etc. My love of fashion, mixed with my love of RP. That’s how this blog started. Granted, the blog has strayed a bit from time to time – having gone through a lot of changes, both good and bad, but I am so thankful to have gone through it all.

I feel accomplished and I want to say thank you everyone who has ever read this blog, talked about this blog, loved/hated this blog, as well as those that have joined me, left me, helped me and hurt me. Everything I’ve gone through in the last year, the blog has been there right along with me, it feels like I’ve got this secret diary that I can look back and read through, for everything I may have forgotten. Not to mention its my own personal organized closet, which I still use to make sure I don’t forget things I’ve bought, and filed away.

I hope that y’all will stay with R and I for the adventures that are yet to come – the good and the back, and gosh, I don’t just mean SL fashion trends! We’ve grown a lot as a blog, women, and most of all – sisters, and we want to thank you for taking part in all of that with us. A big thank you goes out to our readers, designers who support us, bloggers who challenge us to be better! Without it all, we are nothing! xD

Now, I’ll stop my emotional ranting, but before I do, I hope you enjoy this blog post! It’s a little now-vs.-then style post! The picture you are about to see if the both of us, together, now, and under that you’ll see me, on my own, a year ago to the very day. Lots of stories told, and even more to tell.

Thanks again, guys! And here’s to a OSTT Blogiversary #2, hm?!

– M & R

OSTTanniv1

ostt1

R’s LOOK:

HAIR: >TRUTH< Elisha w/Roots – night ( Currently on sale until May 9th! )

TOP: [R3] Black Lifted Sweater [V1]

TANK: [Omig!] Black Tube Top

SHORTS: [R3]  Black Dat Ass Open Shorts V1 [MESH]

BOOTS: [R3] – Eevie boots [V3]

JEWELRY: PP – Red Beth Necklace

M’s LOOK: 

HAIR: >TRUTH< Auralee –  light browns ( Currently on sale until May 9th! )

TOP: [Cynful] V – Top – Black

SHORTS: {mon tissu} Cuffed Denim Shorts ~ Destroyed Wash

BOOTS: [Gos] Aviator Boots – Amelia in Worn

JEWELRY: [F]oil – Leather and Spikes Bracelet Set & [MANDALA] Onigiri necklace/Silver

ACCESSORIES: [R3] – Bellatrix Collar V2 (Plain)

Leave a Reply

