“DOES ANYBODY WANT WHAT IS LEFT OF ME?”

[CURRENTLY LISTENING TO: Bon Jovi - "What's Left Of Me"]

[MOOD: Irritated]

I hate to say it, but no matter how much I try to be a better person, I always find myself faltering over certain things. I try my hardest to keep a distance from drama, and let people live their lives without my opinion, insight, etc… but lately, it’s growing more and more difficult. Especially when it comes to people whom I used to consider my closest friends. Or one person in particulate. We used to be strong, opinionated and just plain perfect for each other. We were low maintenance and always supportive of each other, but as I take a step back and let her do her own thing, I’m quickly seeing how much she’s changed. I was thrown to the wolves and left floundering, and rather than stand up and support me, she lowered her head and walked away, now she’s growing further and further away from me and closer to those I wouldn’t ever be associated with… and it makes me so sad, and angry. Maybe I’m too passionate, or maybe I’m just too concerned and controlling. I don’t know. All I do know is that I’m thinking now, more than ever, that it is time for me to walk away. Maybe she’ll come back to me, maybe she’ll be better off without me… who knows.

Anyway. Enough of my emo ranting. Enjoy the newness!

- M

OSTT22201

OSTT22202

SKIN: Essences – Clover 01 *sunkissed* brunette ( Coming soon @ The Skin Fair 2013 )

HAIR: TRUTH HAIR Teddy –  black & whites

TEETH: [okkbye] Mesh Teeth ( @ SL Fashion Week )

DRESS: [Cynful] Draped Dress – Suede Red ( @ The Dressing Room Fusion )

LEGGINGS: [Grayscale]. City Leggings

SHOES: :FANATIK: Pumps with spikes Black

Leave a Reply

